Contact Us

Please complete the form to your right to contact us.

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Events

Upcoming events and activities delivered online and across Canada

Back to All Events

APMP Canada webinar "Taking a Proposal from Good to Great. How to write a proposal from the Customer’s perspective"

The Webinar: What does it take to turn a proposal from good to great? The most important skill for winning in writing is writing from the customer’s perspective. Your proposal should not be about you, it should be about your customer and be written from their perspective. To achieve this, you need to avoid describing yourself and your offering. Instead, you should be putting your offering in context, based on the customer's perspective and not your own. In the next hour, Carl will show us that we can’t write a great proposal unless we matter to the customer.

The Presenter: Carl Dickson As the founder of CapturePlanning.com and PropLIBRARY, Carl writes, consults, teaches, and turns companies into organizations that win what they bid. He has written thousands of pages of best practices that have helped millions of professionals. Carl’s recommendations come thoroughly vetted. Carl has spent his entire career, stretching back more than 25 years, helping companies win proposals. The nature of his business has given him incredibly broad exposure, from B2B to international, tiny to huge. In past lives he has also been the President of the APMP National Capital Area Chapter and developer of proposal software. Carl has spoken at numerous conferences and events, and delivered training to dozens of companies from billion-dollar firms to small businesses. He’s a self-proclaimed geek and loves discussing what it takes to win.

2 - 3 pm Eastern, 11 am - 12 pm Pacific, 12 - 1 pm Mountain/Central, 3 - 4 pm Atlantic

View recording here and enter your name and email address: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7055400479389580803