Contact Us

Please complete the form to your right to contact us.

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Events

Upcoming events and activities delivered online and across Canada

Back to All Events

APMP Maple Leaf Chapter webinar - Pre-proposal Planning - The Evolving Procurement Landscape

pre-proposal+planning.jpg

Rescheduled to October 16, 2019 - 1 pm Eastern, 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 2 pm Atlantic. Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/182135253

You can also dial in using your phone.
Canada: +1 (647) 497-9373 Access Code: 182-135-253

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts:
https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/182135253 

 Overview

Trade agreements, environmental considerations and the increasing use of digital technologies and innovative service delivery models are driving procurement departments, especially in the public sector, to question the use of tender bids as the default procurement paradigm.

Join us on September 18th to learn more about the pain points faced by procurement organizations in Canada and the latest emerging models and best practices that they are embracing to overcome these challenges. This webinar will discuss the use of an agile negotiated procurement model to reduce the time and costs of procurements, while meeting requirements for fairness and competitiveness.

You will learn what these changes mean for the proposal professional and the impact of new procurement models on proposal development processes. In particular we will focus on the use of a modular RFP approach and the strategies which can be used to time box negotiations with a view to saving both the proponents and the procuring organizations time and money.

Your presenter is Richard Corley (https://www.goodmans.ca/People/Richard_Corley/?srch=Corley), one of Canada’s most respected thought leaders in the areas of procurement, outsourcing and technology and cleantech. Richard is a partner at Goodmans LLP, and has 25+ years of experience advising government and private sector clients on complex procurement/outsourcing transactions, cleantech and other technology-related matters. Richard’s perspective is informed by a unique background in engineering, mathematics, computer science and business. He is a member of the board of the Building Energy Innovators Council (BEIC), a founding director of Canadian Institute for Exponential Growth (which organized the SingularityU Canada Summit), a director of the Canadian Technology Law Association and a director and faculty of the Centre for Outsourcing Research and Education (CORE).