Contact Us

Please complete the form to your right to contact us.

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Webinar - Proposal Writing and the Eight-Second Attention Span

Events

Upcoming events and activities delivered online and across Canada

Back to All Events

Webinar - Proposal Writing and the Eight-Second Attention Span

3 PM Atlantic / 2 PM Eastern / 12 PM Mountain / 11 AM Pacific

Recording now available: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/recording/736454373778708486

WHY YOU SHOULD ATTEND: A 2015 Microsoft study found that digital distractions have resulted in the average person having an 8-second attention span, less than a goldfish! A 2016 Harvard Business Review article stated that bad writing is the biggest productivity buster. Yet, we still write proposals the old-fashioned way, as if our evaluators have unlimited time and focus. This webinar will discuss how to modernize our proposal writing to win in the digital age, using persuasive, attention-grabbing techniques such as calls to action, exceeding expectations, and clearly relevant writing.

MEET YOUR PRESENTER: Lisa Pafe, Vice President (VP) at Lohfeld Consulting Group, CPP APMP Fellow and PMP, has 25+ years’ capture and proposal experience. She is President of the APMP-National Capital Area (NCA) Chapter, and was VP and Speaker Series Chair for two years each. She holds a BA from Yale University, MPP from Harvard University, and MIS from The George Washington University. She is a frequent speaker, blogger, and trainer on a wide range of capture and proposal topics.

Later Event: October 18
Toronto Networking Event