Contact Us

Please complete the form to your right to contact us.

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

News

Recent news from the Maple Leaf Chapter of APMP

Introducing the 2017 / 2018 Maple Leaf Chapter Executive

Matt Down

It is my pleasure to introduce your 2017 / 2018 Maple Leaf Chapter team. Our term runs from June to June of each calendar year. Executive elections are held in May of each year.

Our goal is to continuously improve the membership experience. We accomplish this by providing relevant educational opportunities through webinars, by providing opportunities for peer networking through local networking events, and to facilitate professional development by acting as a resource to answer questions and help facilitate your professional certification goals through the APMP.

We encourage you to provide us feedback and reach out with any questions. We are here to serve the membership. You can reach us at: info@apmp-Canada.ca.

The current executive is as follows. We’ve provided a link to each Executive’s LinkedIn profile:

Chair – Blake Inkster https://www.linkedin.com/in/blake-inkster-cp-apmp-b83407/

Treasurer – Krysta Cadden https://www.linkedin.com/in/krysta-cadden-cp-apmp-8a509a11/

Secretary – Kelly Meier https://www.linkedin.com/in/kelly-meier-cf-apmp-b9851a52/

Webmaster – Matt Down https://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-down-cf-apmp-16360213  

Memberships – Mark Grambo https://www.linkedin.com/in/markgrambo/

Professional Development / Ontario Chair – Mary Anne Heckbert https://www.linkedin.com/in/mary-anne-heckbert-cf-apmp-14a47a59/

Communications – Julie Wilson https://www.linkedin.com/in/julie-wilson-589a5719/

Western Regional Chair (Manitoba and Westward) - Natasha Tucker https://www.linkedin.com/in/natashatucker/

Québec Chair – Marie-Eve Ducharme https://www.linkedin.com/in/meducharme/

Executive Roles & Responsibilities

Chair: Will lead the board and oversee all chapter activities. Primarily, the Chairperson will ensure that the chapter provides APMP with all reporting requirements specified by the Charter Chapter Guidelines.

Secretary: Will oversee the preparation of all reports. Specifically, the Secretary will: write and disseminate meeting minutes, and submit copies with the annual report, as required; develop and disseminate evaluation forms for each event, and collate and report feedback to the other Board members; and create a comprehensive annual report that will summarize both the fiscal and operational status of the Chapter at each year’s end.

Treasurer: Will supervise all fiscal operations and will serve as the primary point of contact to the APMP CFO. The Treasurer will, with the assistance and guidance of the Chairperson: establish and maintain a chapter checking account; develop and maintain transaction logs; verify bank statements, and identify and attempt to investigate and resolve any discrepancies; identify opportunities for fundraising; provide semi-annual reports to the APMP CFO on the Chapter’s activities, including supporting bank statements, receipts, and other documentation; contribute to the annual report, providing an annual fiscal summary; endeavor to maintain the Chapter’s fiscal solvency; and communicate/network with other APMP chapter treasurers to identify opportunities for improvement.

Webmaster: Owns the Maple Leaf Chapter’s web presence at http://www.apmp-mapleleaf.org/ Responsible for brand, style, updates and maintenance of the Chapter website.

Professional Development: Will act as a contact person for questions with respect to APMP accreditation. Will seek out professional development opportunities that may be available within Canada to communicate with members.

Communications: Will maintain the APMP Maple Leaf Chapter online presence including web site and LinkedIn Group and communicate other pertinent pieces of information to Chapter members. Will coordinate other activities to enhance overall membership involvement & communication.

Memberships: Will welcome new members and acts as a point of contact for questions from potential members. The Memberships Chair also sends reminders to members about upcoming membership expiration dates.

Regional and Programming: Each Regional and Programming Chair will be responsible for hosting and setting up two regional events in their area such as in-person seminar, networking event, local training etc. Will enlist potential speakers to provide presentations at the quarterly National meetings.